Herpes LippeHERPES SIMPLEX

Unsightly and irritating small blisters on the face or on other parts of the body such as the genital area are the result of the herpes simplex disease. FIND OUT HOW THIS DISEASE DEVELOPS AND WHAT TREATMENT IS AVAILABLE HERE.

Photo: ©  uwimages- stock.adobe.com

  • What is herpes? What types are there?

  • How is herpes diagnosed?

  • How does the herpes disease develop?

  • Is herpes dangerous for my child?

  • How is herpes related to shingles?

  • Are there any other complications?

  • How can herpes be treated?

  • Is there a vaccination against herpes?

  • Are there any herbal or other active ingredients that help?

 

Book your appointment here

 

What is herpes? What types are there?

Of the more than 100 herpes virus types, there are 8 subtypes of herpes simplex virus (HSV) that are relevant for humans. Herpes simplex types 1 and 2 are the most common. The other viruses are responsible for other illnesses such as Varicella (chickenpox), Epstein Barr (Pfeiffer's glandular fever) or Pityriasis rosea.

HSV type 1 is the most common and causes classic "fever blisters" that are mostly limited to the mouth and lips.

HSV type 2 particularly affects the genital area.

However, restricting these two types to these areas of the body is not 100% correct because cases of HSV1 on the genitals and HSV2 on the lips have also been reported. Transmission takes place from person to person and via objects such as drinking glasses.

The skin, mucous membranes and nerve tissue can be affected. Infection and, consequently, inflammation of the brain can occur rarely in immunosuppressed persons. Another type of infection where you must act quickly is in the case of eye and corneal damage, as this can lead to blindness.

In about 90% of adults, infection with herpes (HSV1) will be found, if a medical examination takes place. This infection usually took place in childhood. The initial infection can often be severe. During puberty, HSV2 infections occur more frequently after sexual contact.

 

How is herpes diagnosed?

Herpes is usually a clinical diagnosis with specific symptoms. A blood test can provide more information about the disease and can determine if it is an initial infection or a reactivation. The test can also determine which type of infection it is, herpes simplex type 1 or type 2. When the infection is active, a smear is taken from a blister. Direct virus detection is ultimately carried out using certain laboratory tests (PCR).

 

Book your appointment here

 

How does the herpes disease develop?

The infection causes the virus to multiply in the affected cells. The cells then die and release viruses in the area. Small blisters form on the skin or mucous membrane that burst and ooze. The inflamed area tingles, itches, or is painful. An initial infection is often accompanied by severe general symptoms (fever and feeling ill). The affected area usually heals without a scar. However, the disease reappears on the same spot after a certain period, as it remains in the body for life and is reactivated if the immune system is weak (e.g., due to stress, exposure to the sun or a cold). The relapses and the time in between depend greatly on individual factors. 

 

Is herpes dangerous for my child?

Transmission during pregnancy is usually not possible, as the infection mostly affects the skin and mucous membranes and rarely viruses appear in the blood. If you suffer from active herpes in the genital area during birth, the child can become infected. In this case, a caesarean section is often recommended. After the birth, special steps are taken to manage any infection.

 

How is herpes related to shingles?

Shingles is also caused by a virus from the herpes virus family (varicella zoster virus). Chickenpox develops after being infected with this virus. After the disease has healed, stress can reactivate it, which then manifests itself in the form of shingles. There is an effective vaccination against chickenpox and shingles, but it does not offer any protection against herpes simplex infection.

 

Book your appointment in our practice in Vienna here

 

Are there any other complications?

Yes, if the patient's skin is damaged by severe eczema, an Eczema herpeticum can occur. In this case, the herpes viruses multiply in the damaged skin and can cause a severe reaction. Patients will urgently need medical care.

Erythema multiforme (EM) is also a possible side effect after a herpes infection. In this case it manifests as a circular, target-shaped ring, often with another ring inside, and can be accompanied by a mucosal infestation.

 

How can herpes be treated?

Unfortunately, the disease is currently not curable. Depending on the severity, herpes can be treated with ointments or tablets. Aciclovir or a related product is often used. For patients who often suffer from herpes, low dose relapse prophylaxis (long-term treatment) can be prescribed.

 

Is there a vaccination against herpes?

A vaccination against herpes infections does not yet exist.

 

Are there any herbal or other active ingredients that help?

Lemon balm extracts and chamomile can provide relief. Lysine (amino acid) and high-dose zinc are used as prophylaxis and for treatment. Herpes can also be treated well using hyperthermia with a (warm) pen.

Book your appointment here

 

 

 

  • Thank you Dr Bisschoff. The medicine you prescribed worked like a bom! I appreciate the time you took to descibe my illness in simple terms and the lifestyle changes I need to make to manage my condition. Many thanks! 
    Yelp: Christiaan B.
  • I traveled from London to see Dr. Johannes Bisschof for wrinkle treatment. I was extremely impressed with my wrinkle treatments. He has a very 'natural look' approach and after everyone asked me why I look younger and more relaxed I will definitely have it done again. I have also asked him advice on my skin texture and he suggested 2 creams and my skin has never looked this good. I feel 10 years younger. I can highly recommend him! 
    Yelp: Liezel M.
  • Dr Bisschoff used a laser to treat my skin scars. I was happy with the package that he offered. He is knowledgeable, friendly and I loved the end result.
    Google: Cecile du Toit
  • Dr. Bisschoff was absolutely wonderful and a great help. He took time to make sure I was comfortable, spoke incredible English, and explained everything in a careful and detailed manner. Thanks to his help, my skin condition was solved! I would recommend him to anyone.
     
    Google
  • Best dermatologist in Vienna. Really cares about his patient. He is a very good listener. He spent as much time as its needed and he doesn't rush patient. His aim is actually to help people not only earn money (like some of doctors tend to do). On the top of all of that he is really positive person and he explains everything in the proper manner.

     

    Google

  • Excellent doctor, extremely attentive! One of the best medical experiences I had.
     
    Google
Please rate our page
Herpes simplex, Herpes genitalis, Herpes labialis Average rating: 5.00 - of 5 visitors
Wir verwenden Cookies, um unsere Webseite für Sie möglichst benutzerfreundlich zu gestalten. Wenn Sie alle Funktionen unserer Seite nutzen wollen, klicken Sie auf OK.
Weitere Informationen:
Datenschutzerklärung ok

Herpes Lippe

Herpes Simplex

Unschöne und lästige Bläschen im Gesicht oder in anderen Körperbereichen wie dem Genitalbereich sind Folgen der Erkrankung Herpes Simplex. Wie es zu dieser Erkrankung kommt und welche Therapieoptionen es gibt erfahren Sie hier.

Foto: ©  uwimages- stock.adobe.com

 

Buchen Sie hier Ihren Termin

 

Was ist Herpes? Welche Formen gibt es?

Von den mehr als 100 Herpes-Virustypen gibt es 8 Unterformen von Herpes-simplex-Viren (HSV), die für Menschen relevant sind. Am häufigsten kommt es zur Erkrankung mit dem Herpes Simplex Typ 1 und 2. Die anderen Viren sind für andere Erkrankungen wie Varizellen (Feuchtblattern), Epstein Barr (Pfeiffersches Drüsenfieber) oder Pityriasis rosea (Röschenflechte) verantwortlich.

HSV Typ 1 kommt am häufigsten vor und verursacht klassische „Fieberblasen“, die meistens auf Mund und Lippen begrenzt sind.
HSV Typ 2 betrifft insbesondere den Genitalbereich

Die Einteilung dieser Körperbereiche muss nicht zu 100% zutreffen, da auch Fälle von HSV1 im Genital und HSV 2 an den Lippen beschrieben sind. Die Übertragung erfolgt von Mensch zu Mensch und über Gegenstände wie z.B. Trinkgläser.    

Grundsätzlich können Haut, Schleimhaut und Nervengewebe betroffen sein. Selten kommt es bei Immunsupprimierten zur Infektion und in Folge zu einer Entzündung des Gehirns. Eine weitere Form, bei der schnell gehandelt werden muss, ist bei Augen- und Hornhautschädigungen, da es hier zur Erblindung kommen kann.

Bei ca. 90% der Erwachsenen wird im Zuge ärztlicher Untersuchungen eine Ansteckung mit Herpes (HSV1) festgestellt, welche zumeist im Kindesalter stattgefunden hat. Die Erstinfektion verläuft oft schwer. In der Pubertät kommt es dann vermehrt zu HSV2 Infektionen nach sexuellen Kontakten.

 

Wie wird ein Herpes diagnostiziert?

Herpes wird meistens durch die entsprechende Klinik diagnostiziert. Mit einem Bluttest lassen sich weitere Informationen über die Erkrankung gewinnen. Hier kann man feststellen, ob es sich um eine Erstinfektion oder eine Reaktivierung handelt. Ebenso kann man sagen um welchen Infektionstyp es sich handelt, Herpes Simplex Typ 1 oder Typ 2. Bei aktiver Infektion wird ein Abstrich von einem Bläschen genommen. Mittels bestimmter Laboruntersuchungen (PCR) erfolgt schließlich ein direkter Virusnachweis.

 

Buchen Sie hier Ihren Termin

 

Wie kommt es zur Erkrankung mit Herpes?

Durch die Infektion kommt es in den betroffenen Zellen zur Virusvermehrung. Die Zellen sterben dann ab und setzen Viren in der Umgebung frei. Es bilden sich kleine Bläschen auf der Haut oder Schleimhaut, die aufplatzen und nässen. Der entzündete Bereich kribbelt, juckt oder schmerzt. Eine Erstinfektion wird häufig von schweren Allgemeinsymptomen (Fieber und Krankheitsgefühl) begleitet. Die betroffene Stelle heilt meist ohne Narbe ab. Allerdings kommt die Erkrankung nach einer gewissen Zeit wieder an Ort und Stelle zum Vorschein, da sie lebenslang im Körper bleibt und bei Immunschwäche (z.B. durch Stress, Sonneneinwirkung oder Erkältung) reaktiviert wird. Die Schübe und die Zeit dazwischen hängen stark von individuellen Faktoren ab.

 

 

Ist Herpes gefährlich für mein Kind?

Eine Übertragung während der Schwangerschaft ist in aller Regel nicht möglich, da die Infektion meistens die Haut und Schleimhäute betrifft und nur selten Viren im Blut sind. Leidet man während des Geburtsprozesses an einem aktiven Herpes im Genitalbereich, kann sich das Kind anstecken. In diesem Fall wird häufig zum Kaiserschnitt geraten. Nach der Geburt werden besondere Schritte eingeleitet, um eine mögliche Infektion zu behandeln.

 

Wie hängt Herpes mit Gürtelrose zusammen?

GürtelroseGürtelrose wird auch durch einen Virus der Herpesvirusfamilie (Varizellen-Zoster-Virus) verursacht. Nach einer Infektion mit diesem Virus kommt es zu Windpocken oder Feuchtblattern. Nach Abheilung der Erkrankung kann es durch Stress zur Reaktivierung kommen, die Reaktivierung äußert sich dann in Form einer Gürtelrose. Es gibt eine wirksame Impfung gegen Varizellen und Zoster, jedoch bietet diese keinen Schutz gegen eine Herpes-simplex-Infektion.

 

Buchen Sie hier Ihren Termin

Gibt es weitere Komplikationen?

Ja, wenn die Haut des Patienten oder der Patientin durch eine schwere Neurodermitis geschädigt ist, kann es zu einem Eccema herpeticatum kommen. Hier vermehren sich die Herpesviren in der geschädigten Haut und verursachen starke Allgemeinbeschwerden. Die Patienten brauchen dann dringend ärztliche Versorgung.

Eine Erythema exsudativum multiforme (EEM) ist ebenso eine mögliche Nebenwirkung nach einer Herpesinfektion. Hier kommt es zur schießscheibenförmig strukturierten Ring-in-Ring-Struktur, sowie gelegentlich zu Schleimhautbefall.

 

Wie kann Herpes behandelt werden?

Leider ist die Erkrankung derzeit nicht heilbar. Je nach Ausprägung kann Herpes mit Salben oder Tabletten behandelt werden. Häufig wird Aciclovir oder ein verwandtes Produkt eingesetzt. Bei Patienten, die oft an Herpes leiden, kann eine Rezidivprophylaxe (Dauertherapie) mit einer niedrigen Dosis verordnet werden.

 

Gibt es eine Impfung gegen Herpes?

Eine Impfung gegen Herpes-Infektionen existiert bisher nicht.

 

Gibt es pflanzliche oder andere Wirkstoffe, die helfen?

Melissen-Extrakte und Kamille können zur Linderung beitragen. Lysin (Aminosäure) und hochdosiertes Zink werden als Prophylaxe und zur Behandlung eingesetzt. Mittels einer Hyperthermie mit einem (Wärme)-Stift lässt sich Herpes auch gut behandeln.    

Buchen Sie hier Ihren Termin

 

 

  • Ich war nur zu Besuch in Wien und gleich am ersten Tag hatte ich einen wirklich schlimmen Ausschlag. Dr. Bisschoff hat mir sehr schnell und sehr freundlich sofort geholfen. Eine Behandlung bei ihm kann ich nur empfehlen. Sehr professionelle Hilfe - mein Wien-Urlaub war gerettet! Danke. 
    DocFinder
  • Herr Dr. Bisschoff wurde mir empfohlen, da ich schon lange mit einer schweren Schuppenflechte bei anderen Ärzten in Behandlung war und diese nicht wirklich besser wurde. Er war der erste, der die moderne Biologikaherapie bei mir einsetzen wollte; mit tollem Erfolg. Ich bin sehr dankbar. Außerdem ist er noch wunderbar nett und freundlich! 
    DocFinder Nutzer
  • Ich konnte kurzfristig einen Termin bei Dr. Bisschoff vereinbaren. Ich wollte meine Muttermale kontrollieren lassen und auch eine Beratung zu Haarausfall bekommen. Meine Muttermale wurden photodokumentiert und zum Thema Haarausfall hat mir Hr. Dr. Bisschoff ein gutes Präparat empfohlen. Werde jetzt jährlich zur Muttermalkontrolle wiederkehren. DANKE!
    DocFinder
  • Begeistert!
    Ich rief Dr. Bisschoff am Wochenende an, weil meine neunjährige Tochter sich mit heißem Öl am Gesicht und Oberarm verbrannt hatte. Eine halbe Stunde später, war er bereits vor meiner Tür mit allem notwendigen um die Wunden zu versorgen. Er hat sich wirklich toll um meine Tochter gekümmert und ihr auch alles geduldig erklärt. Ich habe noch nie einen so kinderfreundlichen Hautarzt erlebt, der auch noch Hausbesuche macht. Großes Lob von uns beiden !!!

     
    Google
  • Der Termin war erfreulicherweise noch am selben Tag.
    Dr. Bisschoff nimmt sich für seine Patienten viel Zeit und hat ein offenes Ohr für alle Fragen.
    Auf jeden Fall ein Arzt zum Weiterempfehlen.
     
    Google
  • Super netter Wahlarzt,sehr zum empfehlen! Preis und Leistung passt,auch sehr nette Rezeptionistin!
     
    Google
  • terminvergabe online perfekt und sehr kurzfristig möglich. tolle beratung, sowie einfühlungsvermögen. toparzt
     
    Google
Bitte bewerten Sie unsere Seite
Herpes simplex, Herpes genitalis, Herpes labialis Durchschnittsbewertung: 5.00 - von 1 Besucher
Wir verwenden Cookies, um unsere Webseite für Sie möglichst benutzerfreundlich zu gestalten. Wenn Sie alle Funktionen unserer Seite nutzen wollen, klicken Sie auf OK.
Weitere Informationen:
Datenschutzerklärung ok